Shallow Waters: Horror Flash Fiction Anthology – A Series of Supernatural Stories

By Chad Lutzke, Jason Parent, Kenneth W. Cain, Kevin Lucia, Naching T. Kassa, R. B. Wood, Taylor Grant, Theresa Derwin, Tom Deady, William Meikle


  • Format Paperback
  • Publisher Crystal Lake Publishing
  • Publish Date September 27, 2023
  • ISBN-10 1957133619
  • ISBN-13 978-1957133614

Categories : ,


Prepare to embark on a journey beyond the ordinary, where the unknown beckons and nightmares come to life.

Welcome to Shallow Waters, a mesmerizing horror anthology that plunges you deep into the chilling and murky depths of the human psyche. Within these pages, each flash fiction horror tale is a haunting revelation, a glimpse into the shadows that dance at the periphery of our consciousness.

What you hold in your hands are not just stories. They are the nightmarish visions and eerie dreams of the most talented finalists in Crystal Lake’s Shallow Waters writing contest, hosted on their Patreon page.

Brace yourself to be unsettled, unnerved, and unequivocally captivated. Shallow Waters is not a book—it’s a portal to the twisted, terrifying, and tantalizing world of flash fiction horror.

Includes stories by William Meikle, Mark Allan Gunnells, Dave Jeffery, Diana Olney, Richard Thomas, Guy Medley, Armand Rosamilia, Ben Lathrop, Red Lagoe, Taylor Grant, Chad Lutzke, R.B. Wood, Kevin Lucia, Jason Parent, Theresa Derwin, Naching T. Kassa, Kenneth W. Cain, Tom Deady, Loren Rhoads, Jonathan Winn, Francesca Maria, Karen Bayly, Tom Over, Dani Brown, Wil Dalton, Matt Bliss, Jonah Buck, Darryl Foster, Michael Harris Cohen, Joseph Mulak, Raymond Gates, Michael Patrick Hicks, Tim Meyer, Erica Ruppert, Roberta Codemo, David Bernard, Chloé Harper Gold, Lori Michelle, David J. Rank, L. F. Falconer, , Bryan Miller, Pedro Iniguez, Anthony D Redden, Sheldon Woodbury, Maxwell Marais, Michael O’Brien, Gregg Stewart, Michelle Mellon, Rhea Rose, Kim Mannix, Vivian Kasley, Rand Eastwood, Dan Weatherer, Andrew Garvey, R. Leigh Hennig, Madeline Mora-Summonte, Joseph VanBuren, Amanda Hard, Lee Smart, Jay Bechtol, Martin Aguilera, RJ Meldrum, Liam Hogan, Catherine McCarthy, Philip Harris, AJ Franks, Sunni Ellis, D.C. Phillips, Grant Longstaff, Madison McSweeney, Tom Coombe, Ken MacGregor, Amanda M. Blake, Jonathan Hyde, Andrew Martin Robinson, K. J. Shepherd, Evan Bond, Claire Davon, Jim Horlock, and Derek Clendening.

Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing—Tales from the Darkest Depths.